Skotos Forums  

Go Back   Skotos Forums > Our Games > Monsters! Monsters! > Grendel's Revenge Staff News

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #46  
Old 07-24-2011, 01:35 PM
Pence Pence is offline
StoryGuide
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 156
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pence View Post
"The Perplexed Sphinx and the Impossible Dolls"
Sunday afternoon, July 24th, 6:30 PM EST/5:30 PM CST/4:30 PM MST/3:30 PM PST

The Red Tower, a dangerous creation of the humans. It stands tall to the north as a sign of what they are capable of, machinations of terrible intent locked behind magic and steel. A young Sphinx stumbles upon something foreboding, and flies with haste to the Shrine to warn the rest of his kind...
The event "The Perplexed Sphinx and the Impossible Dolls" will be postponed to the afternoon of Sunday, July 31st, 6:30 PM EST/5:30 PM CST/4:30 PM MST/3:30 PM PST


However, the Red Tower itself will not wait. Strange abominations have begun to crawl forth from the magical bindings of the tower and into Uthgol!

Also, the Impish Demon Kek is suspected to be more active than normal tonight, creating his own challenges for the waking monsters of Uthgol, and rewarding those who survive with Battle Tokens!

Aren't sure what Battle Tokens are, what the Festival of Battles is, or what juicy rewards you can spend them on? Click here to learn more.
__________________
Grendel's Revenge StoryGuide
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 07-30-2011, 09:05 PM
Pence Pence is offline
StoryGuide
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 156
Readjusting the Schedule

Because of unforeseen changes, I'll be pushing "The Perplexed Sphinx and the Impossible Doll" to Sunday, August 7th. This is unfortunately unavoidable, and I sincerely apologize for the delay.

In the mean time, the dark creatures from the Red Tower continue to crawl forth, and the Demonic Imp appears throughout Uthgol to challenge monsters to participation in the Festival of Battles!
__________________
Grendel's Revenge StoryGuide
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 08-10-2011, 07:21 PM
Pence Pence is offline
StoryGuide
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 156
Remnants

"Remnants"
Sunday afternoon, August 14th, 5:00 PM EST/4:00 PM CST/3:00 PM MST/2:00 PM PST

A tall hooded figure in a black cloak stands on dead earth some distance away from the blood-red tower, a crowd of shambling corpses clawing their way out of a crackling portal. With a wave of his cane, the dark figure disappears into the nearby treeline.
__________________
Grendel's Revenge StoryGuide
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 08-14-2011, 12:04 PM
Pence Pence is offline
StoryGuide
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 156
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pence View Post
"Remnants"
Sunday afternoon, August 14th, 5:00 PM EST/4:00 PM CST/3:00 PM MST/2:00 PM PST

A tall hooded figure in a black cloak stands on dead earth some distance away from the blood-red tower, a crowd of shambling corpses clawing their way out of a crackling portal. With a wave of his cane, the dark figure disappears into the nearby treeline.

[This is a reminder. The event begins today in one hour, starting at the shrine.]
__________________
Grendel's Revenge StoryGuide
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 08-16-2011, 01:22 PM
Pence Pence is offline
StoryGuide
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 156
"A Special Service"
August 16th, 17th, and ending on the 18th at 5:00 PM EST/4:00 PM CST/3:00 PM MST/2:00 PM PST

A wooden carriage pulled by a lone goblin grunt travels the plains of Uthgol, arriving at Grendel's Shrine. Sitting atop the carriage, a white merchant with red eyes. What wares does the peddler peddle? Does this trader from the outskirts of Uthgol bring a greater threat than overpriced goods?
__________________
Grendel's Revenge StoryGuide
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 08-17-2011, 08:10 PM
Pence Pence is offline
StoryGuide
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 156
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pence View Post
"A Special Service"
August 16th, 17th, and ending on the 18th at 5:00 PM EST/4:00 PM CST/3:00 PM MST/2:00 PM PST

A wooden carriage pulled by a lone goblin grunt travels the plains of Uthgol, arriving at Grendel's Shrine. Sitting atop the carriage, a white merchant with red eyes. What wares does the peddler peddle? Does this trader from the outskirts of Uthgol bring a greater threat than overpriced goods?
Because of a timing conflict, the end of this event is being pushed back by a few hours, and will now end at 8:30 PM EST/7:30 PM CST/6:30 PM MST/5:30 PM PST

We apologize for any confusion or inconveniences this may cause.
__________________
Grendel's Revenge StoryGuide
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 08-27-2011, 10:18 AM
Pence Pence is offline
StoryGuide
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 156
Darker Dealings

"Darker Dealings"
Sunday afternoon, September 4th, 6:00 PM EST/5:00 PM CST/4:00 PM MST/3:00 PM PST

"Grubfinger's carriage remains outside of the Shrine, in silence. Where has the pudgy Ogre gone to without his glorious goods? Is his disappearance tied to recent events with the red tower, or something darker?"
__________________
Grendel's Revenge StoryGuide
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 09-03-2011, 01:24 PM
Pence Pence is offline
StoryGuide
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 156
"Puzzling"
Today, 8:00 PM EST/7:00 PM CST/6:00 PM MST/5:00 PM PST

Outside of Grubfinger's abandoned carriage a mechanical tune is heard, followed by a disembodied chuckle, and then complete silence...


[This event is a precursor to tomorrow's event, and is not taking its place instead.]
__________________
Grendel's Revenge StoryGuide
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 09-04-2011, 11:32 AM
Pence Pence is offline
StoryGuide
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 156
Reminder

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pence View Post
"Darker Dealings"
Sunday afternoon, September 4th, 6:00 PM EST/5:00 PM CST/4:00 PM MST/3:00 PM PST

"Grubfinger's carriage remains outside of the Shrine, in silence. Where has the pudgy Ogre gone to without his glorious goods? Is his disappearance tied to recent events with the red tower, or something darker?"

Just a reminder that today's event will begin outside of Grendel's Shrine at 6PM EST.
__________________
Grendel's Revenge StoryGuide
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 09-10-2011, 12:12 PM
Pence Pence is offline
StoryGuide
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 156
Who Dunnit?

"Puzzling Pt. 2, 'Who Dunnit?'"
Today, September 10th, 10:00 PM EST/9:00 PM CST/8:00 PM MST/7:00 PM PST

"The Backwards Bandit has left another note at the shrine,
but just what could the Sphinx want this time?"
__________________
Grendel's Revenge StoryGuide
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 04-09-2012, 07:58 PM
Pence Pence is offline
StoryGuide
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 156
The Great Fangforge Festiva

"The Great Fangforge Festival"
Saturday, April 14th , 8:00 PM EST/7:00 PM CST/6:00 PM MST/5:00 PM PST

Two southern monster clans have recently agreed to a peace treaty, and to celebrate their uniting against the pinkskins a bountiful festival is being planned.
__________________
Grendel's Revenge StoryGuide
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 04-14-2012, 09:00 AM
Pence Pence is offline
StoryGuide
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 156
Reminder

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pence View Post
"The Great Fangforge Festival"
Saturday, April 14th , 8:00 PM EST/7:00 PM CST/6:00 PM MST/5:00 PM PST

Two southern monster clans have recently agreed to a peace treaty, and to celebrate their uniting against the pinkskins a bountiful festival is being planned.
This is a reminder of today's event. The event will begin in Grendel's Shrine at the time mentioned above!
__________________
Grendel's Revenge StoryGuide
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 04-15-2012, 09:33 AM
Pence Pence is offline
StoryGuide
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 156
The Fangforge Festival

Mauros will be gathering workers for the festival this afternoon, at 3:30 PM EST/2:30 PM CST/1:30PM MST/12:30 PM PST at the Shrine.
__________________
Grendel's Revenge StoryGuide
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 04-24-2012, 05:50 PM
Pence Pence is offline
StoryGuide
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 156
"The 'Festival' Begins"
Sunday, April 29th , 8:00 PM EST/7:00 PM CST/6:00 PM MST/5:00 PM PST

With the help of the Dragoon Army and other monsters, the Fangforge Alliance has successfully begun construction of their festival. Soon, it will all begin.
__________________
Grendel's Revenge StoryGuide
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 04-28-2012, 12:25 PM
Pence Pence is offline
StoryGuide
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 156
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pence View Post
"The 'Festival' Begins"
Sunday, April 29th , 8:00 PM EST/7:00 PM CST/6:00 PM MST/5:00 PM PST

With the help of the Dragoon Army and other monsters, the Fangforge Alliance has successfully begun construction of their festival. Soon, it will all begin.

This is a reminder of Sunday's event, which will start at the above times and take place outside of the Shrine.
__________________
Grendel's Revenge StoryGuide
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.